Home
About Our Firm
Criminal
Family
Bankruptcy
Criminal

Wes Linnenbank has practiced Criminal Law since 1993.  He has done Felony and Misdemeanor Jury Trials many of the counties in Southeast Texas, primarily Harris and Fort Bend. 

We will discuss on your first consultation the pros and cons of plea bargains and trials.  We want to fight for your rights and make sure the State of Texas is put to the test.  After we have done a thorough investigation of the facts in your case we will discuss with you if we believe the evidence is very bad against you or if we believe a trial is in your best interest. 

DWI laws have become more strict every year.  If you are convicted or are put on probation, you will face steeper fines and charges than ever before.  You may lose your license and may be subject to an annual surcharge of $1,000.00 per year for 3 years.  In addition to the criminal case there will also be an ALR hearing which you must request within 15 days of your arrest.  The Automatic License Revocation hearing will determine if you temporarily lose your license or get to keep it.  In some counties like Fort Bend and Galveston, your first court appearance may be well after the 15 days has expired so you need to contact a lawyer shortly after you are arrested to make sure your rights and privileges are protected. 

The following Fee Schedule is only a guide.  The facts of your case may cause us to vary from what you see here.  Some cases will involve more investigation than others so the cost may increase.   The fees do not include the cost of a trial.  Many cases can be completed after preliminary hearings and plea bargaining.  Trial cost can easily more than double the cost.

BAIL BONDING  Wes Linnenbank is licensed to post some bail bonds if he is the lawyer representing you.  Please contact us for details.

 

Fee Schedule for Criminal Law

Fees subject to change due to complications

Traffic Tickets in Harris and Fort Bend Counties

Class C Misdemeanor other than tickets [includes possession of paraphernalia, theft, and simple assault]

$150

$500

Class A and B Misdemeanor

[includes DWI, many assaults, family violence, possession of certain drugs]

*does not include trial fee, $750-$1500 additional.

$1000 - $1500

Felonies – This is a minimum fee.

*does not include trial fee.

$1500 - $7500

 Call or Email me with any questions. We’ll set up an appointment